wordpress hit counter
Re: Saving Custom XML files in a word document - WordprocessingML - Formats - OpenXML Developer

Re: Saving Custom XML files in a word document

Formats

Discussions about working with different Open XML Formats

Saving Custom XML files in a word document

• rated by 0 users
  • This post has 7 Replies |
  • 0 Followers
  • Hello,

I am Kristof Haerens, and I’m in my last year of civil engineering. This year, I have to make a Masters Thesis. For this project, I think that Office Open XML, and Custom XML in particular, may be the solution.

For a little more info about the project, see my blog on: http://masterproefkristof.blogspot.com/

The problem was that Office Open XML was new to me, so I had to do a lot of research first before I was able to start working on my project.

Unfortunately, I have a problem with my code at this moment. I am now able to replace the custom xml file in a word document by using code in C#. The problem is that there has to be already a custom xml file (the item1 file) in the document, I cannot store a custom XML file in a document without custom xml yet.

When I was searching for an answer to this problem, I found your article on Open Xml Developer:

http://openxmldeveloper.org/archive/2006/08/05/463.aspx

I think that this code may be the answer to this particular problem, but I am not able to get it working. I really hope that someone can help me out with this… It would help me a lot. I am a bit stuck on the coding at the moment :(

This is my code to replace my custom xml file:

using System;
    using System.Collections.Generic;
    using System.Text;
    using System.Xml;
    using System.IO;
    using System.IO.Packaging;

namespace Programma
    {
        class Programma
        {
            static void Main(string[] args)
            {
                ReplaceCustomXml();
            }

public static void ReplaceCustomXml()
            {

//Load in the XML